Agroscope Council

The Agroscope Council consists of representatives from agricultural practice, agricultural research and the Swiss Federal Administration. The Council’s primary remit is to determine the strategic focus of Agroscope’s research activities.

Agroscope Council consists of the following members:

Agricultural practice
Fritz Glauser
Hans Frei
Larissa Kuonen
Markus Hausammann (from 1 Dec 2019)

Prof. Dr. Achim Walter, Institute of Agricultural Sciences (IAS), ETH Zurich
Prof. Dr. Magdalena Schindler, School of Agricultural, Forestry and Food Sciences (HAFL)
Prof. Dr. Urs Niggli, Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL)

Federal Administration
Prof. Dr. Hans Wyss, Director, Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office FSVO
Dr. Franziska Schwarz, Vice Director, Federal Office of the Environment FOEN
Dr. Jean-Marc Chappuis, Vice Director, Federal Office of Agriculture FOAG (Chair of the Agroscope Council)

Agroscope Council is chaired by the Director of the FOAG, to whom the Council’s proposals are submitted. The Head of Agroscope (Dr. Eva Reinhard) and the President of the Agricultural Research Council (Dr. Alfred Buess) are invited to sit in on meetings.

Last modification 28.11.2019

Top of page