Full-text search

Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Agroscope


Swiss research into agriculture, nutrition and the environment

Agroscope is the Swiss centre of excellence for agricultural research, and is affiliated with the Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG). Agroscope makes an important contribution to a sustainable agriculture and food sector as well as to an intact environment, thereby contributing to an improved quality of life.

Agroscope researches along the entire value chain of the agriculture and the food sector. Its goals are a competitive and multifunctional agricultural sector, high-quality food for a healthy diet, and an intact environment. In pursuing these aims, the research institute gears itself to the needs of its service recipients.

Agroscope deals with six thematic priorities from which its research fields and responsibilities are derived. Topic-related research across the different sites is of crucial importance here: Agroscope is measured against its overall performance in the six thematic priorities:

  • Ecological Intensification
  • Natural Resources
  • Climate Protection and Change
  • Food and Nutrition
  • Competitiveness
  • Rural Areas

End Content Area

Full-text search

The purpose of Agroscope is the precise view on agriculture: The name is composed of the Greek words «agrós» (field) and «skopein» (to consider, to observe).

Further Information

Type: PDF

27.06.2014 | 1412 kb | PDF

Links



http://www.agroscope.admin.ch/org/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Agroscope


La recherche suisse pour l'agriculture, l'alimentation et l'environnement

Agroscope, centre de compétences de la Confédération pour la recherche agricole, est rattaché à l'Office fédéral de l'agriculture (OFAG). Agroscope apporte une contribution importante à une filière agroalimentaire durable et à un environnement préservé, contribuant ainsi à une meilleure qualité de vie pour tous.

L‘activité de recherche d'Agroscope s'étend à toute la chaîne de création de valeur de la filière agroalimentaire et vise une agriculture compétitive et multifonctionnelle, des aliments de qualité pour une alimentation saine ainsi qu'un environnement intact. Agroscope  axe son travail de recherche sur les besoins des bénéficiaires de ses prestations.

Agroscope traite six pôles thématiques. Ces pôles déterminent les domaines de recherche et les missions d'Agroscope. Sur ce plan, la recherche thématique inter-sites est centrale: les résultats d'Agroscope se mesurent à sa prestation globale dans les six pôles thématiques suivants:

  • Intensification écologique
  • Ressources naturelles
  • Protection et changement du climat
  • Denrées alimentaires, alimentation
  • Compétitivité
  • Espace rural

Fin secteur de contenu

Recherche plein texte

Agroscope a pour but la vue précise sur l'agriculture : Le nom se compose des mots grecques «agrós» (champ) et «skopein» (considérer, observer).

Agroscope en film


Informations complémentaires


Liens



http://www.agroscope.admin.ch/org/index.html?lang=fr